Designed and built with care, filled with creative elements



The English Literary Society “Rhetorica” organized a Debate Competition EPIPHANY on 11th September, 2018 on the topic “Artificial Intelligence is a Boon.” The competition was graced by the presence of Vice Chancellor Prof (Dr.) Aditya Malik, Pro Vice-Chancellor Prof. Anita Sharma, Dean Academics and Research Affairs Prof. AshumGupta and Dean SOHS Prof. (Dr.) Arti Kaul Kachroo Ma’am. The panel of judges included Prof. (Dr.) Kiran Khanna, Ms. Sulakshana Baneerjee, Dr. Apurv Dubey and Ms. Sheelpa Sweety.

The audience was well addressed by the Rhetorica President Tanvi Sharma of BA (H) English. The event started enthusiastically and the participants gave energetic and spirited performance. Total eight teams from different schools of the University participated in the competition.The participants explained and expressed their point of view and exhibited great oratorical skills. The panel of judges was actively involved in the evaluation process. Also, the audience wasvery fervent and patient while listening to each debater.

In the individual performance for the motion, Arman (B.Tech VII) bagged the Best Speaker Award and Pratiksha Varshney (BA LLB III) received the second Best Speaker Award. In against the motion category, Taniya Nautiyal (BALLB III) was adjudged the Best Speaker and Antara Naha (BA(H) English I) was declared the second Best Speaker. Shailesh Kumar (B.Com I) and Ruchi Chauhan (BALLB III) were declared as the best interjectors.

Vote of thanks was proposed by Rhetorica Vice President Ojasvi Saharawat of BA (H) English. The event concluded with the speech by Prof. (Dr.) Arti K. Kachroo, Dean SOED, SOHS & SOFD who applauded the students for their performance and active participation. Overall, the event was very energetic and informative to all.



We are glad that you preferred to complaint. Please fill our short form and one of our friendly team members will contact you back.